ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

ICAEW Outstanding Achievement Award

ICAEW's Outstanding Achievement Award celebrates the work of ICAEW Chartered Accountants across all the fields and disciplines in which they have an impact and their efforts to benefit society at large.

Awarded each year, it recognises one individual ICAEW member who has served the community in the broadest sense. It is recognised as the profession's most prestigious award.

Nominees can come from the profession, business, academia, the public sector - from any walk of life - but they must have made a significant contribution in more than one field of endeavour. Recent winners have included Sir Michael Rake, Dame Mary Keegan, Ruby McGregor-Smith, Amir Dossal, Sir Gerald Acher and most recently in 2018, Sir Michael Peat.

The award winner is determined by an independent judging panel, some of whom are not accountants. It is chaired by Mark Spofforth, a former ICAEW president.

We are requesting nominations for the next Outstanding Achievement Awards. If you would like to nominate someone for this Award, please submit your nominations (citing the person’s contribution and field of endeavour) to David Matthews, Secretary of the Selection Committee.

Useful links